Devon Conway’s health update

Devon Conway’s health update

Devon Conway Injury Update: IPL 2024 The countdown has started. The first match of IPL 2024 will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore on 22 March. Before the start of IPL 2024, Chennai Super Kings has suffered a big setback. Chennai Super Kings opener Devon Conway has suffered an injury to his left thumb. Conway suffered this injury while keeping wickets in the second T20 match against Australia. Conway had to leave the field due to injury. Finn Allen kept in place of Conway. 32 year old Conway played an important role in making CSK champion for the fifth time. Conway scored the highest score of 672 runs for CSK in IPL 2023. devon conway Now a big update is coming out regarding his injury. Devon Conway is out of the league until May due to injury.

IPL 2024: Conway will not be able to play cricket for eight weeks

According to the report of Cricbuzz, Conway, who performed brilliantly in the final match last season, will be away from the cricket field for at least eight weeks. Actually, this week he will undergo surgery on his left thumb. Conway plays international cricket for New Zealand. So far he has played 20 Test, 32 ODI and 46 T20 International matches.

Yellow Army busy preparing for IPL 2024

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) had confirmed the arrival of the first batch of players on Friday (March 1). This included the names of Simarjit Singh (fast bowler), Rajvardhan Hangargekar (all-rounder), Mukesh Chaudhary (fast bowler), Prashant Solanki (spinner), Ajay Mandal (all-rounder) and Deepak Chahar (fast bowler). Then on Saturday, opener batsman Rituraj Gaikwad also reached Chennai. An official of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) told news agency PTI, ‘The first batch of local (Indian) players reached here on Friday. More players are expected to arrive in the next few days.

IPL 2024: Team waits for MS Dhoni

The arrival of team captain MS Dhoni has not been confirmed yet. Due to the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, BCCI had released the schedule of only the first 21 matches. There will be 21 matches during the initial 17 day period. These 21 matches will be played in 10 cities. The special thing about this schedule is that Rishabh Pant’s Delhi Capitals (DC) will play its opening home match in Vizag (Visakhapatnam). Whereas the home matches of other teams are going to be held on their home ground.

IPL 2024: MS Dhoni has gone to Anant Ambani’s pre-wedding function.

MS Dhoni went to Jamnagar with his wife Sakshi on Friday. Pre-wedding functions of Anant Ambani, the youngest son of India’s biggest businessman Mukesh Ambani, are being held in Jamnagar. MS Dhoni has gone to join the same party.

IPL 2024: Schedule of first 21 matches of IPL 2024

  1. Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, March 22, Chennai, 8.00 PM
  2. Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals, March 23, Mohali, 3.30 pm
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, March 23, Kolkata, 7.30 PM
  4. Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants, March 24, Jaipur, 3.30 PM
  5. Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians, March 24, Ahmedabad, 7.30 pm
  6. Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings, March 25, Bengaluru, 7.30 pm
  7. Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans, March 26, Chennai, 7.30 pm
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, March 27, Hyderabad, 7.30 pm
  9. Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals, March 28, Jaipur, 7.30 pm
  10. Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders, March 29, Bengaluru, 7.30 pm
  11. Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab Kings, March 30, Lucknow, 7.30 pm
  12. Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, March 31, Ahmedabad, 3.30 PM
  13. Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings, March 31, Vizag, 7.30 pm
  14. Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals, April 1, Mumbai, 7.30 pm
  15. Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants, April 2, Bengaluru, 7.30 PM
  16. Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, April 3, Vizag, 7.30 PM
  17. Gujarat Titans vs Punjab Kings, April 4, Ahmedabad, 7.30 pm
  18. Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings, April 5, Hyderabad, 7.30 pm
  19. Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, April 6, Jaipur, 7.30 PM
  20. Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals, April 7, Mumbai, 3.30 pm
  21. Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans, April 7, Lucknow, 7.30 pm

Source link