Golden era of Australia cricket, currently it has 5 ICC trophies, see list

Golden era of Australia cricket, currently it has 5 ICC trophies, see list

ICC Under-19 World Cup 2024 Australia has once again become the champion by defeating India in the final match. This is Australia’s fourth title. The Kangaroos registered an easy victory over five-time winners India. The Indian batting attack completely faltered at the Benoni Stadium on Sunday. Not a single batsman from India could score even a half-century. The bowlers almost did their job very well. The Australian team, which came to bat first, was limited to a score of 253, but this target became too big for India. Now if we look at it, Australia currently has five ICC trophies. These include Women’s World Cup 2022, Men’s World Cup 2023, world test championship 2023includes the trophies of Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 and Under-19 World Cup 2024.

women’s world cup 2022

Australia’s women’s team captured the Women’s World Cup with a brilliant performance in 2022. Australia defeated England in the final match. Australia’s wicketkeeper batsman Alyssa Healy played an unmatched inning of 1701 runs in 138 balls. Richelle Hyannis and Beth Mooney also scored half-centuries. On the basis of the performance of all three, Australia gave England a target of 357 runs to win. The England team collapsed on the score of 285. Alana King and Jess Jonassen took three wickets each.

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

In the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023, Australia defeated South Africa and won the title. Batting first, the Australian team scored 156 runs. Beth Mooney played an unbeaten inning of 74 runs. He hit nine fours and one six in 53 balls. In reply, South African team could score only 137 runs in 20 overs. Australia won the match by 19 runs and captured the title. This was back-to-back ICC trophies for the women’s team.

world test championship 2023

In 2023, Australia’s men’s team won another title. In the final match of the World Test Championship, the Kangaroos defeated India and captured the title. Australia defeated India by 209 runs. Australia had scored 469 runs in the first innings with centuries from Travis Head and Steve Smith. India was reduced to 296 in the first innings. In the second innings, Australia declared the innings after scoring 270 runs. India was reduced to a score of 234 in the second innings. India had reached the final of the World Test Championship for the second consecutive time. In the first edition, India had to face defeat against New Zealand.

Men’s ODI World Cup 2023

In the ODI World Cup 2023 played in India, Australia captured the trophy by defeating invincible India in the final match. Batting first, India gave Australia a target of 241 runs to win. Virat Kohli and KL Rahul scored half-centuries for India. Captain Rohit Sharma scored 47 runs. In reply, Australia scored 241 runs in 43 overs and won the match by six wickets. For Australia, Travis Head played a brilliant inning of 137 runs. Marnus Labuschagne also scored a half-century.

Under-19 World Cup 2024

In the ICC Under-19 World Cup 2024, on Sunday 11 February, Australia defeated India and won the title. The Indian team remained unbeaten in the entire tournament, but lost to Australia in the final. Australia batted first and scored 253 runs. Harjas Singh of Indian origin scored a half-century. In reply, the Indian team was reduced to a score of 174. For India, Adarsh ​​Singh played an inning of 47 runs and Murugan Abhishek played an inning of 42 runs. But it was not enough to win.

Source link