ICC WC Team: ICC selected the best team of ODI World Cup, Rohit Sharma became the captain.

ICC WC Team: ICC selected the best team of ODI World Cup, Rohit Sharma became the captain.

Pudhari Online Desk: ICC WC Team: Team India led by Rohit Sharma failed to win the third ODI World Cup. But his leadership throughout the competition has impressed everyone. The ICC has saluted his selfless play and excellent captaincy. After the final match on Sunday, ICC on Monday announced the best 12-member ICC World Cup team, with Rohit Kade being given the captaincy.

Hitman wins second consecutive position (ICC WC Team)

Australia thrashed Sahavyanda ODI World Cup winners. In the final match held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Kangaroo defeated the host Indian team by 6 wickets. After all, Team Indiala was considered the runner-up solution. Meanwhile, on Monday, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has selected the best organization for the World Cup, with Rohit Sharmala as its captain. The Hitman has hit the ICC ODI World Cup spot for the second time in a row. (ICC WC Team)

selection of saha players of india

Players from 5 countries have been successful in getting places in the ICC ODI World Cup. These included India, Australia and South Africa. Both players from Africa have been selected. And New Zealand and Sri Lanka each have one player or two berths. Not a single player from Pakistan, England, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Netherlands has been selected. Ian Bishop, K Nayudu, Shane Watson (critic), Wasim Khan (ICC general manager, cricket) and Sunil Vaidya (journalist) or the ICC selection committee have formed this association. (ICC WC Team)

Who are the other Indian players? (ICC WC Team)

Apart from Rohit, Indian players include Virat Kohli, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul. Whereas Australia’s Glenn Maxwell and Adam Zampa were successful in securing their place. But in this, Kangaroo captain Pat Cummins and Travis Head, who scored a strong century in the last match, have been left out by the selection committee.

De Kock-Rohit Salamivir

The ICC selection committee has saluted Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock. Indian Union under the leadership of Rohit has become the runner up. This time, Hitman scored 597 runs at an average of 54.27 and strike rate of 125.94, which included 1 century and 3 half-centuries. Rohit became the captain with most runs in a single season in the World Cup. He brought out Ken Williamson’s Vikram Modit. Who had scored 578 runs in the 2019 World Cup. On the other hand, Quinton de Kock remained till the penultimate round. Amazing performance in Africa campaign. The batsman played his last ODI World Cup and scored 594 runs at an average of 59.40. In between he scored 4 centuries. Yandacha has been the player who has scored the most centuries in the tournament. He has played an important role as a batsman after batting 20 times.

Kohli, Mitchell and Rahul

ICC has selected only Virat Kohli, Daryl Mitchell and KL Rahul in its squad. Kohli, who batted with his bat, became the player with the most runs in the World Cup. He scored 765 runs in 11 matches at an average of 95.62 and strike rate of 90.31, which included 3 centuries. Mitchell made a total of 552 runs (2 centuries) at a strike rate of 111.06. KL Rahul scored 452 runs at a strike rate of 90.76.

Maxwell-Jadejane Ashtapaillu

In the important match against Afghanistan, Glenn Maxwell scored a double century (201 not out) and his teammate Vijayavar Shikkamortab defeated him. He scored a total of 400 runs at a strike rate of 150.37. Also he took only 6 wickets off the bowling. On the other hand, India’s eight-ball player Ravindra Jadeja bowled well in the World Cup. He took a total of 16 wickets in 11 matches at an average of 24.87. While batting, he scored 120 runs at an average of 40.00.

Shami, Bumrah fast bowlers

Only Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Dilshan Madushanka and Adam Zampa have got ICC ODI World Cup berths. Shami played 7 innings, taking 24 wickets at an incredible average of 10.70 and economy rate of 5.26. Bumrah took 20 wickets in 11 matches at an average of 18.65 and an economy rate of 4.06. Tar Jhampane (11 in front) trapped 23 batsmen due to his spin. Madhushanka took 21 wickets in 9 matches at an average of 25.00.

Best association for ICC ODI World Cup 2023

Rohit Sharma (Kardhar-India), Quinton de Kock (Wicketkeeper-South Africa), Virat Kohli (India), Daryl Mitchell (New Zealand), KL Rahul (India), Glenn Maxwell (Australia), Ravindra Jadeja (India), Jasprit Bumrah. (India), Dilshan Madushanka (Sri Lanka), Adam Zampa (Australia), Mohammed Shami (India), Gerald Coetzee (12th man – South Africa).

Source link