IND VS SA: Rain disrupted the match, toss delayed

IND VS SA: Rain disrupted the match, toss delayed

India vs South Africa match is being played in Durban. Before the toss, rain has started disrupting the match. The captains of both the teams were to come to the field for the toss at 7:30 pm Indian time, but due to rain the toss is taking time. If it rains for a longer period, the overs may be reduced. The command of the Indian team is in the hands of Suryakumar. It remains to be seen when the match starts.

IND VS SA: Head to Head

India and South Africa have faced each other in a total of 24 T20 matches. India has had the upper hand in T20 matches. India has defeated South Africa 13 times in head-to-head battles. South Africa has won 10 matches. Only one match has not yielded any result.

India vs South Africa T20 matches played: 24

India won: 13

South Africa won: 10

Matches without result: 1

IND VS SA: Pitch Report

The first T20 match between India and South Africa will be played at Kingsmead Ground in Durban. The pitch of Kingsmead is suitable for batting. The average score at Kingsmead has been around 170. On this ground, bowlers can be seen struggling in front of the batsman. The team winning the toss can choose to bowl first.

India’s team for three T20 matches

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

South Africa’s T20 team

Aiden Markram (captain), Otniel Bartman, Matthew Bretzke, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Janssen (1st and 2nd T20), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi. (1st and 2nd T20), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Lizaad Williams.

Probable eleven of Indian team

  • Yashasvi Jaiswal

  • Shubhman Gill

  • Shreyas Iyer

  • Suryakumar Yadav (Captain)

  • Rinku Singh

  • Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper)

  • Ravindra Jadeja

  • Ravi Bishnoi

  • Mohammad Siraj

  • Mukesh Kumar

  • Arshdeep Singh

Probable XI of South Africa

  • reeza hendricks

  • Matthew Britzke

  • aiden markram

  • david miller

  • heinrich classen

  • Tristan Stubbs

  • Donovan Ferreira

  • marco jensen

  • Keshav Maharaj

  • Gerald Coetzee

  • lizad williams

Source link