IPL 2023: Eyes on Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli in the match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2023: Eyes on Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli in the match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore Will aim to maintain dominance over Mumbai Indians in their first match of the Indian Premier League at home on Sunday. Since IPL 2020, RCB has won three out of five matches against Mumbai. RCB could not win the IPL till now, starting with a win at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, would definitely like to give the domestic audience a chance to smile. It is to be seen that Rajat Patidar and Josh Hazlewood Like how is the performance of RCB without players.

Rajat Patidar and Josh Hazlewood out

Rajat Patidar and Josh Hazlewood will not be able to play in the first half due to injury. Australia’s Glenn Maxwell is also not available in the first match. England’s Will Jacks has been ruled out for the entire season. Patidar scored 333 runs in eight matches at an average of 55.50 last year. He scored the fastest century with the bat of any Indian batsman in the first qualifier. On the other hand Hazlewood of Australia took 20 wickets in 20 matches.

Vanindu Hasaranga will be the trump card

RCB will also have to wait for Sri Lankan spinner Wanindu Hasaranga who is in New Zealand to play for the national team. He will be out of the first few matches. However, in the form of New Zealand’s Michael Braswell, RCB have got an aggressive lower order batsman. Dinesh Karthik is also adept at scoring useful runs. The responsibility of scoring runs in the top order will be on captain Faf du Plessis and former captain Virat Kohli. Harshal Patel and Mohammad Siraj will take care of the bowling.

Kohli and Duplesey in excellent form

Duplessis had previously scored 369 runs in the South Africa T20 League, while Kohli has done exceptionally well in international cricket recently. RCB’s bowling has got an edge with the arrival of Reece Topley. Mumbai Indians finished last in the last IPL, winning four out of 14 matches. The most successful team in the history of IPL and five-time winner Mumbai will aim to forget that performance and move on.

Jasprit Bumrah out

Fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Jhay Richardson are out due to injury. In such a situation, the team’s hopes are pinned on Jofra Archer of England, who will handle the fast bowling with Jason Behrendorff and Akash Madhwal. Captain Rohit Sharma and experienced Suryakumar Yadav will be responsible for scoring runs. Ishaan Kishan will be expected to play the role of facilitator of the innings.

Teams are as follows

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, Dinesh Karthik, Shahbaz Ahmed, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudesai, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, David Willey, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Sonu Yadav, Michael Bracewell.

Mumbai Indians : Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Tim Davids, Devald Brewis, Tilak Verma, Ishan Kishan, Tristan Stubbs, Vishnu Vinod, Cameron Green, Arjun Tendulkar, Ramandeep Singh, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Hrithik Shokin, Arshad Khan, Dwayne Jensen , Piyush Chawla, Kumar Kartikeya, Raghav Goyal, Jofra Archer, Jason Behrendorff, Akash Madhwal.

Match time: 7.30 pm.

Source link