Know head to head statistics before DC vs KKR match

Know head to head statistics before DC vs KKR match


IPL 2024 Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders will face each other in the match to be played on Wednesday. This match will be played in Visakhapatnam from 7:30 pm Indian time. The captains of both the teams will enter the field for the toss at seven in the evening. Talking about the performance of both the teams, Delhi Capitals has won one out of the three matches played so far this season and the team has had to face defeat in two matches. If we talk about the performance of Kolkata Knight Riders, the team has won both the matches played so far. Kolkata Knight Riders is at second position on the points table. Whereas Delhi Capitals is at seventh position on the points table. Before the match, let us know the head to head statistics of both the teams and the possible playing 11.

IPL 2024: Head to head record

If we talk about head to head statistics of both the teams, Kolkata Knight Riders have the upper hand in this. A total of 32 matches have been played between the two teams so far. Out of which Kolkata Knight Riders have won 16 matches and Delhi have won 15 matches. One match was drawn due to rain. Both the teams will be seen playing their 33 matches today. Delhi Capitals would like to settle its score with Kolkata by winning this match. Whereas Kolkata Knight Riders would like to maintain their winning streak. Now it remains to be seen which team wins this match. Which team’s bat speaks and which team’s spin pays off?

IPL 2024: Weather Forecast

According to the Meteorological Department, the weather in Visakhapatnam will be clear during the match, there is no possibility of rain. The temperature during the match is expected to be around 30 degrees Celsius and the humidity will be up to 83 percent. With no chance of rain, it can be said that all the cricket lovers can get to see an uninterrupted game.

ALSO READ: Mike Tyson will return to the ring at the age of 58, will fight with Jake Paul

IPL 2024: pitch report

The pitch of ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam is considered suitable for bowling. This is one of the balanced pitches. The average score of the first innings on this ground in T20 is 119 runs. But we have seen many previous matches on this ground. If we talk about the match between Delhi and Chennai, then Delhi had touched the figure of 191 in that match. The pitch of Visakhapatnam is presenting a good challenge for both the batsmen and bowlers. Given these circumstances, teams winning the toss will often prefer to opt to bowl first.

ALSO READ: There may be a clash between IPL and PSL teams again, this tournament will return after 10 years

IPL 2024: Probable playing 11 of Delhi Capitals

Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (wk/captain), Tristan Stubbs, Abhishek Porel, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed
Impact Player: Sumit Kumar/Rasikh Dar Salaam

IPL 2024: Probable playing 11 of Kolkata Knight Riders

Philip Salt (w), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Ramandeep Singh, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy.
Impact Player: Suyyash Sharma/Vaibhav Arora

ALSO READ: IPL 2024: Duplessis told where the mistake happened, how the match slipped out of hand

IPL 2024: Kolkata Knight Riders team

Philip Salt (wicketkeeper), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Andre Russell, Mitchell Starc, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Suyyash Sharma. Vaibhav Arora, Manish Pandey, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Chetan Sakariya, Sherfane Rutherford, Saqib Hussain, Shrikar Bharat, Dushmantha Chameera, Allah Ghazanfar, Nitish Rana.

IPL 2024: Delhi Capitals team

Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Rishabh Pant (wk/captain), Mitchell Marsh, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Abhishek Porel, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khalil Ahmed, Rasikh Dar Salaam, Sumit Kumar, Kumar Kushagra, Praveen Dubey , Jake Fraser-McGurk, Ricky Bhui, Kuldeep Yadav, Jhay Richardson, Shai Hope, Lalit Yadav, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Swastik Chikara

ALSO READ: IPL 2024: Mayank Yadav told the secret of his fitness, know how he keeps himself fit


Source link