New Zealand T20 team announced for Pakistan tour

New Zealand T20 team announced for Pakistan tour


1 of 1

Christchurch. New Zealand has appointed experienced all-rounder Michael Bracewell as its captain for the five-match T20 series against Pakistan to be held in Rawalpindi and Lahore from April 17 to 27.

Michael Bracewell, who will captain the team for the first time, was out with injury since March last year. After recovering from injury, he made a brilliant comeback in cricket.

New Zealand selector Sam Wells said Bracewell had shown commendable patience and dedication in his recovery from injury last year.

Wells said, “Michael has had a long time away from cricket and it is exciting to see him playing cricket again. He is playing well again after a heel injury, it is a testament to his hard work.”

“He is a good leader. He has the experience of captaining Wellington as well as New Zealand A and New Zealand XI teams, which makes us believe he is a good choice to lead the team in Pakistan.”

Bracewell will lead a squad that will feature experienced T20 players, including seven members of previous T20 World Cup squads. Also, two young players Tim Robinson and William O’Rourke have been included in the T20 team for the first time.

New Zealand squad for Pakistan: Michael Bracewell (captain), Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConkey, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi


1st T20: 18 April, Rawalpindi

Second T20: 20 April, Rawalpindi

3rd T20: 21 April, Rawalpindi

4th T20: 25 April, Lahore

Fifth T20: 27 April, Lahore


read this also – Click to read the news of your state/city before the newspaper.


Source link