Tilak Varma became the 252nd player to make ODI debut for India

Tilak Varma became the 252nd player to make ODI debut for India

Pudhari Online Desk: Tilak Varma: The last match of the Asia Cup Super Four tournament is played between India and Bangladesh. The Indian team struck the final blow and the Bangladesh team is out of the tournament in two consecutive games. The Indian team has entered the field with 5 changes in the match. Meanwhile, Tilak Verma, who performed brilliantly in the International T-20, is making his ODI debut. Rohit Sharma, captain of the East Indian team in the clash against Bangladesh, awarded him the Indian cap. So he is the 252nd player to make his ODI debut for India.

Tilak Varma, who plays domestic cricket from Hyderabad, has scored 174 runs for India in 7 T-20 matches. He would have been the best batsman for Team India in West Indies. In List A cricket, i.e. domestic one-day cricket, Tilak Varma has scored 1236 runs in 25 innings at an average of 56 and a strike rate of 102. This includes 5 centuries and 5 half-centuries. His biggest game is 156 runners. Along with this, he also has 8 wickets under his belt.

Tilak Varma would have been a great inclusion in the Indian squad for the Asia Cup. He would have been rewarded for his good performance in the T20 International format. He made his debut in international cricket in the T-20 series against West Indies. Verma can only bowl, so the association administration has selected him as a middle order backup batsman.

India reached the final round of Super Four by defeating Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The final match will be played against Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan on Thursday to clinch the final berth.

Indian captain Rohit Sharma decided to bowl first against Bangladesh. There are five changed bananas for the Indian Sanghana or Samanya who have already secured the final destination. Tilak Verma will be making his ODI debut, while Suryakumar Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna and Shardul Thakur are included in the playing eleven. Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj have been given rest. Tanzim Shakib makes his debut for Bangladesh.

Source link