Australia’s T20 team announced against India, Warner rested

Australia’s T20 team announced against India, Warner rested

Warner, who scored the highest 535 runs for Australia in the World Cup, was initially included in the team led by Matthew Wade. The team was announced last month itself for the series starting from November 23 in Visakhapatnam. All-rounder Aaron Hardy has been included in the team in place of Warner and has joined the team. Cricket Australia said in a statement issued on Tuesday, ‘The selectors have decided that Warner will return to his country after a successful but challenging World Cup campaign.’ Warner had hinted earlier this year that the home series against Pakistan could be the last series of his Test career but he is committed to playing in the limited overs format.

Who said my career is over: Warner

The left-handed batsman was asked in a post on social media whether he had played his last ODI World Cup. Responding to this, Warner said, ‘Who said that my career is over.’ Warner’s absence from the T20 series means only seven members of Australia’s World Cup-winning team will remain in India. These players include Sean Abbott, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis and Adam Zampa.

Indian team announced against Australia on Monday

India had announced the squad on Monday for the T20 series against Australia in which only three members who participated in the World Cup include captain Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan and Prasidh Krishna. Shreyas Iyer, another member of the Indian World Cup team, will join the team for the last two matches to be held in Raipur and Bengaluru.

India’s T20 team

  • Suryakumar Yadav captain

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad Vice Captain

  • jitesh sharma wicketkeeper

  • Ishaan Kishan

  • Yashasvi Jaiswal

  • Tilak Verma

  • Rinku Singh

  • washington beautiful

  • Akshar Patel

  • Shivam Dubey

  • Ravi Bishnoi

  • Arshdeep Singh

  • famous krishna

  • Avesh Khan

  • Mukesh Kumar

Australia’s T20 team

  • Matthew Wade (captain)

  • aaron hardy

  • jason behrendorff

  • sean abbott

  • tim david

  • nathan ellis

  • travis head

  • josh inglis

  • Glen Maxwell

  • Tanveer Sangha

  • matt short

  • steve smith

  • marcus stoinis

  • ken richardson

  • Adam Zampa

Source link