IPL 2023: CM Stalin and MS Dhoni inaugurate new stand at Chepauk Stadium, CSK shares photos

IPL 2023: CM Stalin and MS Dhoni inaugurate new stand at Chepauk Stadium, CSK shares photos

MS Dhoni MK Stalin inaugurate new pavilion: Before the start of IPL 2023, a new stand has been built at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, the home ground of Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Which has been named ‘Kalaignar M Karudhanidhi’ in honor of the former Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu. Which was inaugurated on Friday by the present Chief Minister of the state MK Stalin CSK captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni) did together. Let us tell you that on March 22, the last match of the ODI series between India and Australia is to be played on this ground.

New stand inaugurated at Chepauk Stadium

Significantly, this new stand at Chepauk Stadium has been built in honor of late Karudhanidhi, father of present CM MK Stalin. He has served as the Chief Minister of the state five times between 1996 and 2011. At the same time, along with the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, Youth Welfare and Sports Development Minister Udhayanidhi Stalin, N Srinivasan, former Indian captain MS Dhoni and Dwayne Bravo were also present in this inauguration ceremony. CSK has shared some of its pictures from its official Twitter account. Also, CAK wrote in the caption of this post, ‘An important evening for all of us! Congratulations to everyone involved in the renovation of the new stand at #Anbuden! Congratulations. Whistle louder than ever’

This could be Dhoni’s last IPL!

Let us tell you that the 16th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is going to start from 31st March. The CSK team will play a match against Lucknow Super Giants on April 3 at their home stadium after four years. At the same time, it is being said that this IPL could be Dhoni’s last season. After this he will also say goodbye to this T20 league. Dhoni has already made it clear that he would like to play his last match in IPL in front of the fans of Chennai. However, no official statement has come from Dhoni’s side regarding this. Please tell that under the captaincy of Dhoni, CSK has won the IPL title four times so far.

Source link