IPL 2023: Starting with a win against Sunrisers, Rajasthan Royals will look to repeat the previous performance

IPL 2023: Starting with a win against Sunrisers, Rajasthan Royals will look to repeat the previous performance

last season’s runner-up Rajasthan Royals In this season of IPL on Sunday when Sunrise Hyderabad If it comes to play the first match against, then its intention will be to repeat the previous performance. The Royals, under the leadership of Sanju Samson, had a tremendous performance in the last season. His bowler Yuzvendra Chahal won the Purple Cap by taking the most wickets and batsman Jose Butler won the Orange Cap by scoring the most runs.

Rajasthan is a very strong team

Apart from being a very balanced and strong team, the Royals also have the best spin trio in the form of Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin and Adam Zampa of Australia. Sunrisers batsmen will especially have to avoid leg-spinner Chahal, who took 27 wickets in the 2022 season. Ashwin, on the other hand, recently performed brilliantly in the Border Gavaskar Trophy, taking 25 wickets in four Tests, although the format is different.

Keep an eye on Jos Buttler this season as well

The batting of the Royals under the leadership of Jose Butler is also very strong. Butler had scored 863 runs in the last season by batting explosively. Joe Root of England is also a part of the team. Apart from them, Samson, Shimron Hetmyer and Jason Holder are also adept at scoring fast runs. On the other hand, Sunrisers are yet to recover from the poor performance in the last two seasons. Under the captaincy of David Warner, he was eighth and last in 2021, while in 2022, playing under the captaincy of Kane Williamson, he finished eighth among ten teams.

Hyderabad has made Aiden Markram the captain

This time, South Africa’s Aiden Markram has been given the captaincy, although Indian fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar will take charge in the first match. Markram will reach here on April 3 after the two-match ODI series against the Netherlands. Mayank Agarwal failed with the bat while captaining the Rest of India XI against Madhya Pradesh last month. New Zealand’s wicket-keeper batsman Glenn Phillips seems to be in form among Sunrisers’ middle-order batsmen. The strength of the Sunrisers is their fast bowling which includes Umran Malik and Marco Jansen of South Africa along with Bhuvneshwar.

Teams are as follows

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh, Harry Brook, Mayank Dagar, Fazalhaq Farooqui, Aqueel Hussain, Karthik Tyagi, Heinrich Klaasen, Mayank Markandey, T Natarajan, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Glenn Phillips, Adil Rashid, Sanveer Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Umran Malik, Vivrant Sharma, Samarth Vyas, Washington Sundar, Upendra Yadav.

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (c), Abdul Basit, Murugan Ashwin, Ravichandran Ashwin, KM Asif, Trent Boult, Jos Buttler, KC Cariappa, Yuzvendra Chahal, D Ferreira, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel, Obed McCoy, Devdutt Paddikal, Riyan Parag, Kunal Singh Rathore, Joe Root, Navdeep Saini, Sandeep Sharma, Kuldeep Sen, Akash Vashisht, Kuldeep Yadav, Adam Zampa.

Match time: 3.30 pm.

Source link