Watch: Virat Kohli became ‘water boy’ in the match against Bangladesh, entertained fans, video went viral

Watch: Virat Kohli became ‘water boy’ in the match against Bangladesh, entertained fans, video went viral

team india star batsman of Virat Kohli He always remains a source of entertainment with his various antics on the field. Even when he is not in the playing eleven, he never misses a chance to entertain the audience. Kohli was rested on Friday for a formal Super Four match between India and Bangladesh. Then Virat became the ‘water boy’ for his team.

Virat arrived with water for his friends

After the dismissal of Anamul Haq, Virat Kohli reached the field with water for his teammates and his running style entertained the fans a lot. One of his videos is becoming increasingly viral on social media. Mohammed Shami and Shardul Thakur gave India a great start in the match with early successes. Shardul became the most successful bowler by taking three wickets.

Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bowl.

Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bowl against Bangladesh. Due to not having important matches, India made major changes in its playing eleven. Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Mohammad Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah and Kuldeep Yadav have been rested. Tilak Verma was given a chance to make his ODI debut, while Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur and Suryakumar Yadav were also included in the eleven.

Shreyas Iyer out due to injury

Middle-order batsman Shreyas Iyer missed his third consecutive match for India and the BCCI said in a release that he has improved but is not yet fully fit. Tanjeeb Shakib was given a chance to make his ODI debut for Bangladesh. Batting first, Bangladesh scored 265 runs at the loss of eight wickets. India has got a target of 266 runs to win.

Shakib Al Hasan played a brilliant innings

Talking about Bangladesh’s innings, at the score of 13, Bangladesh got its first blow in the form of Liton Das. Liton was out without opening the account. After that three more wickets fell in quick succession. At one time, Bangladesh’s four top batsmen returned to the pavilion with the score at 59. Shakib Al Hasan and Taufik Hriday made a century partnership for the fifth wicket and rescued their team from trouble.

Shardul took three wickets

For Bangladesh, Nasum Ahmed also played an excellent inning of 44 runs in 45 balls. He hit six fours and one six in his innings. Indian bowlers have given 13 extra runs in today’s match. Shardul Thakur proved to be the most successful bowler, taking three wickets for 65 runs in his spell of 10 overs. Mohammed Shami got two successes. He gave away 32 runs in eight overs.

Famous Krishna made a comeback

Prasidh Krishna, who was returning after injury, bowled nine overs and took one wicket for 43 runs. India’s spinners could not show anything special in this match. Ravindra Jadeja was successful in taking one wicket for 53 runs in 10 overs. Akhar Patel also had to be satisfied with one wicket. Young Tilak Verma also got a chance to bowl and he gave 21 runs in four overs.

India will face Sri Lanka in the final

India has already made it to the finals of the Asia Cup Super Four by defeating Pakistan and Sri Lanka in their matches. Sri Lanka qualified for the final by defeating Pakistan in a thrilling match on Thursday. Will be played at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on 17th September. Team India has won the Asia Cup title seven times so far and is the most successful team of this tournament.

Playing eleven of both the teams

India’s playing eleven

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna.

Bangladesh’s playing eleven

Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Liton Das, Tanjeed Hasan, Anamul Haq, Tauheed Hridoy, Shamim Hussain, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Tanzeem Hasan Shakib, Mustafizur Rahman.

Team of India and Sri Lanka for the final

Indian team

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Prasidh Krishna , Tilak Verma, Shardul Thakur.

Sri Lankan team

Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis (wk), Sadira Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjay de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (captain), Dunith Velelage, Mahish Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Mathisha Pathirana, Kusal Perera, Binura Fernando, Pramod Madushan, Dushan Hemant.

Source link