Who will take over the legacy of MS Dhoni, this is Ashwin’s opinion on the next captain of Chennai Super Kings

Who will take over the legacy of MS Dhoni, this is Ashwin’s opinion on the next captain of Chennai Super Kings

The retention list of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 has arrived. Before the mini auction of IPL 2024 on December 19, many top names like Ben Stokes, Shardul Thakur have been released by their franchises. hardik pandya The news of K.K.’s return from Gujarat Titans to Mumbai Indians became the most viral. Pandya returned home and Shubman Gill was made the captain of Gujarat Titans. Current IPL champion Chennai Super Kings sent off Ben Stokes. CSK’s retention list confirmed that ms dhoni He will be seen captaining the team in the next season also. But perhaps this will be Dhoni’s last IPL season.

Jadeja will not become captain again

A big question before Chennai Super Kings is the successor of captain MS Dhoni. When Ben Stokes was included in the team, the general belief was that he could be the next captain of CSK. But England’s star all-rounder has been released. Ravichandran Ashwin feels that Ruturaj Gaikwad will take charge of CSK in the future. Because Ravindra Jadeja was made the captain in the 2022 season and he left the captaincy in the middle of the season.

seal in the name of Gaikwad

Ashwin said on his YouTube channel, ‘The shortcomings that CSK will try to fill are those of captaincy. I believe that Ruturaj Gaikwad is going to take charge. As Ambati Rayudu said in his latest interview. Ben Stokes was also included in the team by CSK on Kapnani’s condition, but he was released. Needless to say he is a quality leader. CSK is a team that gives importance to experience.

Ashwin did not reveal the name

Ashwin further said that another thing that they would be thinking is who is the replacement wicketkeeper for MS Dhoni. In fact, there were a lot of rumors that CSK were going to trade this player to see him as a future successor. In exchange for MS Dhoni. I don’t want to call names because I am also playing in a franchise. But a team like CSK is full of thinkers.

The entire team of Chennai Super Kings after retention

MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway (wicketkeeper), Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dubey, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Mathisha Pathirana, Ajinkya Rahane, Sheikh Rashid, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Mahesh Theekshana.

Full list of released players: Ben Stokes, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Pretorius, Bhagat Verma, Subhranshu Senapathy, Sisanda Magala, Kyle Jamieson, Akash Singh.

Remaining purse for IPL 2024 auction: Rs 32.2 crore.

Source link