ICC team of World Cup 2023, 6 Indians including Virat-Rohit got place

ICC team of World Cup 2023, 6 Indians including Virat-Rohit got place

1 of 1

New Delhi. ICC has announced the ‘Team of the Tournament’ of World Cup 2023. Six Indian players who have performed well have got a place in this team, which also includes the names of Indian captain Rohit Sharma, charismatic batsman Virat Kohli and Mohammed Shami.

India finished runner-up in the tournament. Six players made it into the team of the tournament after their ten-match unbeaten streak ended with a six-wicket defeat to Australia in the final in Ahmedabad. Which includes leading run-scorer and player of the tournament Kohli as well as highest wicket-taker Shami.

Rohit Sharma, who has been included in the team of the tournament for the second consecutive time in the 50-over World Cup, played an important role for India at the top of the order. After being out for zero against Australia in Chennai, Rohit Sharma was elected Player of the Match against Afghanistan, where he remained unbeaten by playing a stormy innings of 131 runs in just 84 balls.

Virat Kohli is the highest run scorer in the tournament. Rahul played several important innings throughout the tournament, such as an unbeaten 97 in Chennai as well as a century in the routine win over the Netherlands on their home ground in Bengaluru. He scored the highest score of 66 runs for India in the final. But, this time he could not make his team win.

Jadeja also impressed with the ball. Shami was included late in India’s playing-11, but after that he made a big impact. Following his success in the semi-final over New Zealand, he recorded the best performance by any bowler in a World Cup knockout game, taking seven wickets. Brilliant performances against New Zealand (5/54) ​​and Sri Lanka (5/18) helped Shami top the wicket charts.

Like Rohit, Bumrah has been included after taking 20 wickets in the second consecutive World Cup. Which is two more than their tally in 2019. Bumrah, who posed a threat with the new ball, took the early wickets of Australia’s Mitchell Marsh and Steven Smith for India.

Other players in the team of the tournament include all-rounder Glenn Maxwell and leg-spinner Adam Zampa, who helped Australia clinch their sixth World Cup title on Sunday.

ICC Team of 2023 World Cup: Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Daryl Mitchell, KL Rahul, Glenn Maxwell, Jasprit Bumrah, Dilshan Madushanka, Adam Zampa, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami.


read this also – Click to read the news of your state/city before the newspaper.

Source link