India vs South Africa: Complete schedule and squad of India’s South Africa tour, see here

India vs South Africa: Complete schedule and squad of India’s South Africa tour, see here

The tour of South Africa has always been one of the toughest challenges for the Indian team in the last few years and this time too it is going to be no different. For the tour, Men in Blue will be seen playing under the captaincy of three different captains. Suryakumar Yadav Will captain the T20 team. ODI captaincy KL Rahul Has been handed over to. Regular captain Rohit Sharma and star batsman Virat Kohli have been rested from white ball cricket. In the limited overs series, the management has mostly shown confidence in the youth. Or it can be said that the management wants to try the youth before the T20 World Cup.

Aiden Markram became captain

All the stars will return in the red ball game on the South Africa tour and a great series is expected. South Africa has also announced its team with many new faces in all formats. Captain Temba Bavuma and senior bowler Kagiso Rabada have been rested for the white ball series. Aidan Markram has been made the captain of the team. Bavuma will return for the red ball. India will start its campaign with a three-match T20 series in Durban on Sunday.

Complete schedule of India’s South Africa tour

t20i series

1st T20 – December 10, 2023

Second T20 match – December 12, 2023

3rd T20 match – December 14, 2023

ODI series

1st ODI – December 17, 2023

2nd ODI – December 19, 2023

3rd ODI – December 21, 2023

test series

First Test – 26-30 December, Centurion.

Second Test – January 3-7, 2024, Cape Town.

Indian teams

India T20I team: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubhman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav. , Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar and Deepak Chahar.

India’s ODI team: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (captain/wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Deepak Chahar.

India test team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami. , Jasprit Bumrah (Vice Captain), Prasidh Krishna.

South African teams

T20 team: Aiden Markram (captain), Otneil Bartman, Matthew Bretzke, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20), Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansson (1st and 2nd T20), Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi. (1st and 2nd T20), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs and Lizaad Williams.

ODI Team: Aiden Markram (captain), Otneil Bartman, Nandre Berger, Tony De Jorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihalali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verrey and Lizaad Williams. .

Test Team: Temba Bavuma (captain), David Bedingham, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee, Tony De Jorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Yanson, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Pietersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs, Kyle Verreynne.

Source link