New DM-SP posted in Bhojpur and Nawada, these officers got responsibility

New DM-SP posted in Bhojpur and Nawada, these officers got responsibility

Recently, the Election Commission took major action and removed the DM and SP of two sensitive districts of Bihar. In view of the possibility of irregularities in the elections, the DM of Nawada and Bhojpur was removed by the Election Commission. Now on Thursday, the Election Commission has approved the posting of new DM and SP in both the districts. The Election Commission has sent orders related to this to the Chief Secretary of the state.

These will be DMs in both the districts

After the approval of the Election Commission, now 2011 batch IAS officer Mahendra Kumar will be made the new DM of Bhojpur. Mahendra Kumar is currently the MD of South Bihar Electricity Company. Along with this, 2015 batch IAS officer Prashant Kumar will be made DM of CH Nawada. Prashant Kumar CH is director in the social welfare department. The General Administration Department has issued a notification late Thursday evening regarding the appointment of both the officers as DM.

He will be the SP in Bhojpur-Nawada

The Election Commission has approved the appointment of 2012 batch IPS officer Assistant IG Inspection Neeraj Kumar Singh as SP of Bhejpur and 2014 batch IPS officer AIG Bihar Special Military Police Karthikeya K Sharma as SP of Nawada district. The Commission has sent information and instructions in this regard to the Chief Secretary. The Home Department issued notification for the appointment of SPs of both the districts. Bhojpur’s removed SP Pramod Kumar Yadav has been made AIG Inspection and Nawada’s removed SP Ambrish Rahul has been made AIG Bihar Special Military Police.

Election Commission sent letter to Chief Secretary

It is noteworthy that the Election Commission had directed the state government to immediately remove the DM and SP of Bhojpur and Nawada. Also, names of three officers each were sought for the new DM and SP. On Thursday, the letter regarding the appointment of new officers was sent to the Chief Secretary under the signature of Election Commission Secretary Sujit Kumar Mishra.

Also Read: Big action by Election Commission in Bihar, DM-SP of two districts removed

Source link